Committee on Microbiology Current Students

  • Microbiology Students

    Current student research focuses on a range of topics in Microbiology.

Yasmine Baktash

Yasmine Baktash photo Northwestern University
ybaktash@uchiago.edu

Matriculated: 2011
Thesis Advisor:  Glenn Randall


Scott Biering

    Scott Biering photo University of California, Los Angeles
sbiering@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2012
Thesis Advisor:  Seungmin Hwang

Evelyn Campbell

  Rider University
campbelle@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  TBD                    
 

Brian Cheng

University of Ottawa
briancheng@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2011
Thesis Advisor:  Robert Daum
 

Mirae Dong

San Diego State University
mirae@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  TBD                 

Michael Gebhardt

Michael Gebhardt photo          University of Wisconsin - La Crosse
mgebhardt@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2011
Thesis Advisor:  Howard Shuman

 

Portia Gough

Portia Gough photo          University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Marquette University
pgough@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2010
Thesis Advisor:  DATTA lab @ NIH
 

Julianna Han

Han_0.jpeg                 University of Oregon
juliannahan@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2013
Thesis Advisor: Balaji Manicassamy
 

Tristan Jordan

Tristan Jordan photo College of Wooster
tjordan@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2009
Thesis Advisor:  Glenn Randall

Anthony Mitchell

Anthony Mitchell photo        Indiana University - Bloomington
amitche1@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2012
Thesis Advisor: Olaf Schneewind

Ryan Ohr

Ryan Ohr         University of Central Florida
ryanjayohr@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2012
Thesis Advisor:  Dominique Missiakas

Rebecca Reis

St. Mary's College
rreis@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  TBD                

William Riedl

                 University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
wriedl@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Michaela Gack

Georgia Sampedro

Sampedro, Georgia.JPG                                    University of Chicago
sampedrog@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2013
Thesis Advisor:  Juliane Bubeck-Wardenburg

Taryn Mae Serman

Pennsylvania State University
taryn@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  TBD

Jessica Spring

Arizona State University        
jlspring@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  TBD

Alexis Thomas

Indiana University
alexist@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  TBD               

Lydia Varesio

University of Turin
lmvaresio@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Sean Crosson

Olivia Vogel

        University of Central Arkansas
ovogel@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Balaji Manicassamy
 

Andrea Rose Watson

University of Toronto
andreawatson@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  TBD

Alyson Yee

Tufts University
ayee@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Jack Gilbert

 

Manjing Zhang

University of California, Berkeley
manjing@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  TBD

Elizabeth Ziegler

University of Texas-Dallas
eziegler@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Jack Gilbert

Matthew Zurenski

            University of Pittsburgh      
mzurenski@uchicago.edu
 
Matriculated: 2014
Thesis Advisor: Michaela Gack