Committee on Microbiology Current Students

  • Microbiology Students

    Current student research focuses on a range of topics in Microbiology.

 

Scott Biering

    Scott Biering photo University of California, Los Angeles
sbiering@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2012
Thesis Advisor:  Seungmin Hwang

Evelyn Campbell

  Rider University
campbelle@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  Catheryn Nagler

Kevin Furlong

        College of William and Mary
        furlongk@uchicago.edu

        Matriculated: 2016
        Thesis Advisor: Balaji Manicassamy
   

Julianna Han

Han_0.jpeg                 University of Oregon
juliannahan@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2013
Thesis Advisor: Balaji Manicassamy
 

Mirae Lee

San Diego State University      
mirae@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  Aaron Turkewitz

 


Rebecca Reis

St. Mary's College
rreis@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  Michaela Gack            

William Riedl

                 University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
wriedl@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Michaela Gack

Georgia Sampedro

Sampedro, Georgia.JPG                                    University of Chicago
sampedrog@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2013
Thesis Advisor:  Juliane Bubeck-Wardenburg

Taryn Mae Serman

     Pennsylvania State University
taryn@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  Michaela Gack

Jessica Spring

Arizona State University        
jlspring@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  Tatyana Golovkina

Alexis Thomas

             Indiana University
alexist@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  Phoebe Rice             

Lydia Varesio

University of Turin
lmvaresio@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Sean Crosson

Olivia Vogel

        University of Central Arkansas
ovogel@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Balaji Manicassamy
 

Andrea Rose Watson

University of Toronto
andreawatson@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  A. Murat Eren

Alyson Yee

Tufts University
ayee@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Jack Gilbert
 

Manjing Zhang

University of California, Berkeley
manjing@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2016
Thesis Advisor:  Sean Crosson

Elizabeth Ziegler

University of Texas-Dallas
eziegler@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Jack Gilbert

Matthew Zurenski

            University of Pittsburgh      
mzurenski@uchicago.edu
 
Matriculated: 2014
Thesis Advisor: Michaela Gack