Committee on Immunology Current Students

  • Immunology Students

    Immunology students come to the program from a variety of locales and background to pursue a common interest in biomedical research.

Current Immunology Students

Yuta Asano

B.P.S., Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Tokyo (2013)
yuta@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2013
Thesis Advisor:  Marcus Clark

Hailey Brown

B.S., Carnegie Mellon Univeristy (2014)
haileybrown@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015

Jeffrey Bunker

B.S., Biochemistry, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (2012)
B.S., Biological Sciences, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (2012)
B.A., Music, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (2012)
jeffbunker@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2012
Thesis Advisor:  Albert Bendelac

Alexandra Cabanov

B.S. Northeastern Illinois University
acabanov@uchicago.edu

Matriculated 2016

Daniel Camacho

                          B.S., University of Michigan-Ann Arbor (2012)
M.S., University of Michigan-Ann Arbor (2013)
dcamacho@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2013
Thesis Advisor: Anne Sperling

Ben Casterline

B.A., University of Chicago, 2011
bcasterline@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2013
Thesis Advisor: Julie Bubeck Wardenburg

 


Jaime Chao

B.A., Biology, New York University (2012)
jchao1225@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2014
Thesis Advisor: Pete Savage

Kyle Cron

B.A., Chemistry, University of Rochester (2011)
B.S., Microbiology and Immunology, University of Rochester (2011)
kcron@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2013
Thesis Advisor:  Tom Gajewski

Haley Dugan

B.A. Kenyon College
duganh@uchicago.edu

M
atriculated 2016

Ryan Duncombe

B.A., Biology, University of California, Santa Barbara (2014)
rduncombe@uchicago.edu

atriculated: 2014
Thesis Advisor: Erin Adams

Zack Earley

B.S., Loyola University of Chicago (2012)
M.S., Loyola University of Chicago (2014)
zearley@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015


 

Aklnola Emmanuel Jr. 


B.A., Genetics, Rutgers University (2009)
olumide@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2011
Thesis Advisor:  Fotini Gounari

Epigenetic and Transcriptional Control of Treg Development by Tcf-1/ β-catenin and HEB


Steven Erickson

B.A., Integrative Physiology, University of Colorado at Boulder (2012)
sae@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2014
Thesis Advisor: Albert Bendelac

Blake Flood

B.S., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2014)
bflood@uchicago.edu
Matriculated: 2014
Thesis Advisor: Tom Gajeski

Matthew Funsten

B.A. University of California
mfunsten@uchicago.edu

M
atriculated 2016

Dana Gilmore

B.A., Biological Sciences, Virginia Polytechnic Inst & State Univ (2009)
dcgilmore@uchicago.edu
Matriculated:  2013
Thesis Advisor:  Pete Savage


Chanie Howard

B.S., Biology, Emory University (2013)
M.S., Biology, Emory University (2013)
chanie@uchicago.edu
Matriculated: 2014
Thesis Advisor: Anne Sperling

David Klawon

B.A. Washington & Jefferson College
klawondej@uchicago.edu

M
atriculated 2016
Thesis Advisor: Pete Savage

Stephanie Konecki

B.S. University of Illinois 
konecki@uchicago.edu

M
atriculated 2016

Elaine Kouame

B.S. Temple University
ekouame@uchicago.edu

M
atriculated 2016

Phillip Hsu

B.S., Biology, Washington University in St. Louis (2014)
hsup@uchicago.edu
Matriculated: 2014
Thesis Advisor: TB

Shan Kasal

B.A., Rollins College (2013)
shankasal@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015

Sangman Kim

B.S., Biological Sciences, University of California, Davis (2006)
M.S., Biological Sciences, Seoul National University (2010)
sangman@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2010
Thesis Advisor:  Bana Jabri

Investigating Transglutaminase 2 (TG2) Activation During the Pathogenesis of Celiac Disease and Trying to Demonstrate a Critical Role of TG2 Activity in Various Aspects of Disease

 


Yu-Ling (Linda) Lan

M.S. National Taiwan University
lindalan@uchicago.edu

M
atriculated 2016

 

Brandon Lee

B.A., Chemistry, University of Chicago (2011)
blee1989@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2013
Thesis Advisor:  Julie Bubeck Wardenburg

Victoria Lee

B.S., Molecular Biology, University of Texas at Dallas (2013)
victorialee@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2013
Thesis Advisor:  Peter Savage

Kevin Lei

B.A., Molecular and Cell Biology, UC, Berkeley (2008)
leik@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2012
Thesis Advisor:  Marisa Alegre

Brendan MacNabb

B.S., Carnegie Mellon University (2014)
bwm@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015

Tiffany Marchell

B.A., Vassar College (2013)
tmarchell@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Jeff Hubbell

Toufic Mayassi

B.S, Biology, University of Virginia (2008)
M.S., Biology, Old Dominion University (2012)
stilltoufic@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2012
Thesis Advisor:  Bana Jabri

Christine McIntosh

B.A., Cornell University (2014)
cmcintosh@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015
Thesis Advisor:  Marisa Alegre

Christine Miller

B.S. Columbia University (2013)
chmiller@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015

Karlynn Neu

B.S., University of Wisconsin, Madison (2009)
karlynn@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2011
Thesis Advisor:  Patrick Wilson

Characterizing the plasmablast gene expression profiles within geriatric influenza vaccine recipients


Michael Okoreeh

B.S. University of California
mokor002@uchicago.edu

M
atriculated 2016

Dustin Shaw

B.A., The University of Chicago (2013)
dgshaw@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2015

Christopher Stamper

B.S., Biochemistry, University of Virgina, College at Wise (2011)
stamper@uchicago.edu

Matriculated: 2014
Thesis Advisor: Patrick Wilson

Andrew Tremain

B.S., Genetics, University of California, Davis (2012)
actremain@uchicago.edu

Matriculate: 2014
Thesis Advisor: Jeffrey Hubbell

Jason Williams

B.S., Biology and Physics, University of Wisconsin, Madison (2009)
jaybwilliams1@uchicago.edu

Matriculated:  2011
Thesis Advisor:  Tom Gajewski

Immune Dysfunction in the Tumor Microenvironment